Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 571 of /customers/e/4/b/nobelsecurity.be/httpd.www/includes/menu.inc).

SURVEILLANCE CAMERAS

The key question is whether to opt for analog cameras or IP cameras. Images from quality IP cameras are even sharper than those from analog cameras, but at a slightly higher cost. In most cases, analog cameras are easily sufficient for a variety of uses.

About analog cameras:

Installations with black and white analog cameras are less common than was previously the case. They have been overshadowed by the greater resolution provided by colour cameras. However, it is clear that colour cameras need more light when providing images that can be used at night. It is therefore recommended to select day/night cameras for locations with poor lighting. These cameras switch over to black and white when light levels are reduced, thus making it possible to obtain clear images despite poor lighting conditions. Using cameras with integrated infrared lights (infrared LEDs) is another option available today. LEDs make it possible to obtain clear images even in poor lighting conditions. Analog cameras are used with a coaxial cable. UTP cables can also be used (for IP cameras) if quality converters (signal converters) are added to each end of the cable.

About digital cameras:

IP cameras provide superb images. They have integrated technology required for long-distance zooms. Specific parts of images can also be selected and then enlarged using the appropriate software. This technology is most frequently used to identify car registration plates or even a single person in a crowd. The sharpness and clarity of an image depends on the number of pixels. If image precision is important, the best results are obtained by using fibre optic connections. IP cameras are subject to software licences that must be procured by the end-user..

About digital recording systems:

The digital recording systems have a similar price to the former 24-hour time-lapse recorders. Nowadays, for €750 you can buy a digital recording system with four cameras and a storage capacity of between +- 300 to 500 GB. They have a recording speed of 100 PPS (picture per second) divided by the number of cameras used. The images can be viewed on-site or can be recovered via the Internet from any location. As IP cameras become increasingly popular, with a view to avoiding having to make laborious changes to all analog cameras, the market is making provisions for hybrid recording systems. Hybrid systems include recordings from analog and IP cameras. Pursuant to Belgian legislation concerning cameras, recorded images can be conserved for a maximum one-month period. You must also notify the Private Life Commission that you have such a system. You will find more information on this subject in another section of this website (news: legislation).

The cameras can also operate in a closed-circuit. Our closed-circuit equipment is procured from the most highly-regarded brands such as Panasonic, Sony, Vantage, Vista, Samsung, etc.

Because of the rapid developments of this type of CCTV equipment, we only provide an outline of our various options. These models are available using the highest quality brands and with the following options in terms of use and characteristics:
 
  Example of an analog day/night camera with an infrared 42 LED and a lens that can be adjusted from 3.8 mm to 9.5 mm positioned in a housing for external use.
  Example of a dome camera. These analog cameras are positioned in discreet housing. They are ideal for commercial use so as not to alarm customers. They are also available with a day/night system and an integrated infrared LED. Advantage: it is difficult to cover this type of camera.
  Example of a discreet analog camera with a ‘pin-hole' lens. These small cameras can be built into all types of materials. However, care must be taken to comply with the legislation in force regarding the use of security cameras.
  Example of an IP camera. This is a Honeywell 3.1 Megapixel model. Sensor: 1/2 inch progressive scan, Resolution: max 2048x1536, Sensitivity: 0.3 Lux, Lens: 4.0 - 10mm, Compression: Motion JPEG, Power supply: 12VDC, 24VAC, PoE, I/O alarm connection.

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 571 of /customers/e/4/b/nobelsecurity.be/httpd.www/includes/menu.inc).

SURVEILLANCE CAMERA

La question du moment est de savoir si on opte pour des caméras analogiques ou des caméras IP. Les images de bonnes caméras IP sont encore plus nettes que celles des caméras analogiques, mais cela a un coût un peu plus élevé. Le plus souvent les caméras analogiques sont largement suffisantes pour de nombreuses utilisations.

Camera analogique:

Les caméras analogiques en noir et blanc sont placées moins fréquemment que précédemment. Elles sont dépassées par la plus grande résolution des caméras en couleurs. Cependant il s’avère que les caméras en couleurs ont besoin de plus de lumière afin de fournir des images utilisables le soir. C’est pourquoi il est recommandé de choisir des caméras jour/nuit dans les endroits peu éclairés. Ces caméras se transforment en caméra noir et blanc quand la lumino.

Une autre possibilité aujourd’hui est l’utilisation de caméras avec une lumière infrarouge intégrée via des leds infrarouge. Cette lumière infrarouge permet malgré une absence de lumière d’avoir quand même une image nette. Les caméras analogiques s’utilisent avec un câble coaxial. On peut également utiliser un câble UTP (pour les caméras IP) si on ajoute au début et à la fin du câblage les bons convertisseurs (convertisseurs de signal).

Les cameras numeriques:

les caméras IP fournissent une image superbe. Elles possèdent la technologie nécessaire et intégrée pour zoomer à distance. On peut également sélectionner des parties d’images et les agrandir par la suite grâce à des softwares adéquats. On les utilise le plus souvent lorsqu’on souhaite reconnaître un numéro d’immatriculation ou encore une personne parmi une masse de gens. La netteté et la clarté de l’image dépend du nombre de « pixels ». Dans les cas où la précision de l’image est importante, un meilleur résultat est obtenu en utilisant des connections par fibre optique. Les caméras IP sont sujettes à des licences softwares qu’il faut acheter.

Les systèmes d'enrigistrement digital:

Ces systèmes ont un prix comparable aux anciens enregistreurs 24heures « time-laps ». Aujourd’hui vous avez pour 750€ un système d’enregistrement digital de 4 caméras avec une capacité de stockage entre +- 300 à 500 GB. Ces systèmes possèdent une vitesse d’enregistrement de 100 PPS (picture per second) divisé par le nombre de caméras utilisées. Les images sont consultables sur place ou récupérables via Internet où que vous soyez. Parce que les caméras IP continuent de croître et afin de ne pas changer massivement toutes les caméras analogiques, le marché prévoit des systèmes d’enregistrement hybrides. Les systèmes hybrides comprennent les enregistrements des caméras analogiques et IP. Selon la nouvelle loi concernant les caméras, vous pouvez conserver les images enregistrées un mois au maximum. Vous devez également notifier votre système à la commission de la vie privé. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur le sujet dans une autre partie de ce site (emplacement ? news : législation).

Les caméras fonctionnent aussi en circuit fermé . Nous prenons notre matériel sur circuit fermé parmi les marques les plus renommées telles que Panasonic, Sony, Vista, Samsung, ...:

A cause des changements rapides de ce type de matériel CCTV, nous vous donnons un aperçu des possibilités. Vous retrouverez ces modèles dans les meilleures marques et avec des utilisations possibles et les caractéristiques suivantes:
 
  Exemple d’une caméra analogique jour/nuit avec une lampe led infrarouge 42 et une lentille réglable de 3.8mm à 9.5 mm, à usage externe.
  Exemple d’une caméra dôme. Ces caméras analogiques se trouvent dans des endroits discrets. Conviennent parfaitement à un usage commercial afin de ne pas effrayer les clients. Elles sont aussi disponibles avec un système jour/nuit et lampe led infrarouge intégrés. Exemple : on peut difficilement recouvrir celles-ci.
  Exemple d’une caméra analogique discrète avec une lentille « pin-hole ». Ces petites caméras peuvent être intégrées dans tous types de matériaux. Il faut cependant prendre soin de respecter la législation régissant l’utilisation des caméras de sécurité.
  Exemple d’une caméra IP. Celle-ci est un modèle Honywell 3.1 Mégapixel. Sensor: 1/2 inch progressive scan, Resolution: max 2048x1536, Sensibilite: 0.3 Lux, Lens: 4.0 - 10mm, Compressie: Motion JPEG, Tension: 12VDC, 24VAC, PoE, I/O connection alarme